"Ondrej Pokorny" wrote 7 lines
On 17.01.2016 19:29, Juha Manninen wrote:
>
> It is opened if it was left open when Lazarus was closed previously.
No, it is not. It is opened if you saved your desktop with search result
dialog opened. If you saved your desktop with search result dialog closed, it won't be opened.
If you have enabled "auto save desktop" option and you close the IDE with
search result dialog opened, of course it is opened the next time.
This is correct behaviour. Do not change it!!! E.g. some people want the
search result dialog have docked or opened by default.
I agree. I don't mind it to be open from the beginning either, normally I'm docking it into a tab with the message window anyway. Which reminds me: would the Search tab be automatically brought to front if I search something and the Message tab is in the front? I know I could simply test that myself, but till I'm in front of a Lazarus today I'll probably have forgotten that...
Regards,
Sven
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://lists.lazarus.freepascal.org/pipermail/lazarus/attachments/20160118/b62461e8/attachment.html>