Joost van der Sluis wrote 28 lines
Op dinsdag 25-11-2008 om 15:25 uur [tijdzone +0000], schreef Martin
Friebe:
> You can put a feature request in the bugtracker ( I will pick it up)
> However it will be a while before I get to work on it...
>
> This is unless someone actually brings a reason, why this would be a bad
> feature....
>
I use those bookmarks a lot, and it's one of the most lacking features
of Delphi imho that it doesn't store it's bookmarks in the session-info,
and that they are bound to the current document...
Toggling the bookmarks will result in removing a bookmark now and then
while I don't want to. For example: I want to jump to bookmark 1, I
forgot that I was already there, and press ctrl-1 again. Then I see that
this is the wrong bookmark and I go to bookmark 2. Now I press ctrl-1
again to go back and find out that my bookmark is gone...
ie: It's not a bug, it's a feature. As discussed before. And it's not
worth the trouble adding a switch for it. As Graeme doesn't use the
bookmarks, he won't mind if they stay there all the time.
I do use the bookmarks, and this idea oculd lead to very frustrating
situations.
Just trying to understand, but the description above doesn't match what I had in mind, or what I thought Graeme wanted?
- jumping around using ctrl-1, ctrl-2,... as much forward and backward as you want, will not delete any bookmark ever
- pressing ctr1 and ctrl-1 again (as in jumping too) while already being at the line, will never remove a bookmark neither.
But: pressing shift-ctrl-1 (set the bookmar to the current line) will remove it, *if* it is already set.
if you accidentally press shift-ctrl-x combinations you will also loose bookmarks, by:
- setting them to a new location
- setting bookmark 2, where you previously had BM 1, consequently removing BM-1 (yes you still have a BM, but a diff one)
Now yes, toggling adds a (IMHO) tiny amount ot the (IMHO) quite small change of accidentally deleting a BM.
As I said , I didn't follow your description above, but if you re-think it, or meant the shift-ctrl as in my description, then let me know.
There still is BM access via the menus where a feature could be added. Or instead of toggling a dedicated "delete BM from current line" key could be added?
Best Regards
Martin